Planning Board

**COVID19 Update**
May 1, 2020

The combined Rockingham County Planning Board/Board of Adjustment will resume their regularly scheduled meetings beginning May 11, 2020 with  social distancing precautions. Citizens may watch a live stream of the meetings at . Those that want to be heard during a public hearing will be able to attend in person, comment via email, or call staff.


The Rockingham County Planning Board considers proposed rezoning cases, special use permit applications, and proposed amendments to the text of the Unified Development Ordinance (UDO) and official zoning districts; recommends to Board of Commissioners amendments to a comprehensive plan for physical development of the area; sits as the Board of Adjustment, and as necessary, consider variances from the terms and provisions of the UDO. 

Planning Board


Meeting Files are stored in the County's Meetings & Agendas page.  Meeting videos, packets, and minutes are kept there.


Regular Members:  Thomas Cardwell, Mayodan; James Harris, Mayodan; Paul Ksieniewicz, Eden; Michael Lee, New Bethel; Julie Talbert, Eden; James Fink, Eden; Phillip Stone, Stokesdale. 
Alternates:  Timothy Wyatt, Mayodan; Ann Cunningham, Reidsville; Dylan Moore, Reidsville; Cory Scott, Reidsville; Stacy Southern, Summerfield. 



     Rockingham County North Carolina
    Contact Us
    Rockingham County Government
    371 NC Hwy 65
    Reidsville NC 27320
    Phone: 336.342.8100
    Fax: 336.342.8105