Staff and Board

Soil & Water 

Our District Staff


Jason D. Byrd , Conservationist, SWCD 

Rodney Wright, District Technician

Christie Watkins, Administrative Assistant 




Our District Board of Supervisors

Identifies local soil & water needs, states objectives, and implements

the Annual Plan of Work for the District.



Larry F. Baker

180 Benton Road

Reidsville, NC 27320-8917



Kate Campau

440 Burton Road

Reidsville, NC 27320



Scott Shoulars
768 Irving Farm Road
Reidsville, NC 27320

Kevin Dixon
441 Russell-L Road
Reidsville, NC 27320

Walter Moore
241 Honeysuckle Lane
Reidsville, NC 27320




Eligibility Requirements for Board Members

5 members
    (3 Publicly Elected - 2 Appointed )

Term of Election or Appointment:  4 years


  • Live in County

  • Knowledge of agriculture and total natural resource needs such as water quality, wildlife habitat, and forestry within the District.

  • Leadership ability

  • Knowledge of and about people within the District

  • Compliment existing make-up of District Board so that all geographic, economic,
    and land use interests within the District are represented

  • Compliment existing make-up of District Board so that youth and experience are both represented.

  • Be at least two years removed from any Federal or State Agricultural agency affiliation

  • Possess a demonstrable interest in Soil and Water Conservation District affairs.

    Board of Supervisors have monthly meetings. They are held on the third Monday of the month at 4:00 p.m.

    Rockingham Agricultural Center
    525 Highway 65
    Reidsville, NC 27320
    (336) 342-8260


     Rockingham County North Carolina
    Contact Us
    Rockingham County Government
    371 NC Hwy 65
    Reidsville NC 27320
    Phone: 336.342.8100
    Fax: 336.342.8105