Central Permitting

PURCHASING A STORAGE BUILDING OR CARPORT?: CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION.

The Central Permitting Department offers citizens one convenient location to apply and pay for certain county services. Our department can assist citizens applying for Environmental Health Site Analysis (perc test), Authorization to Construct (ATC) and Well Permits.  Our Central Permitting Technicians issue building permits after the homeowner or contractor has met with Building Inspectors for plan review and Planning & Zoning for land use compliance. Homeowners and contractors contact our office to schedule building inspections. 

Central Permitting accepts county water/sewer payments and some Environmental Health classes such as Serv-Safe. 

Central Permitting staff can also assist with looking up Environmental Health historical data. Please thoroughly read the information located on the Historical Request Lookup Form. The Tax Office can offer assistance in finding PIN numbers and parcel number information or it can be found on your tax listing/payment forms.

Disclaimer: This website is provided as a public service to the citizens of Rockingham County. Although reasonable effort is made to assure the accuracy of its contents, no warranty, either expressed or implied, is offered to its accuracy. In addition, Central Permitting staff are responsible for application and permit processing but are in no way responsible for the individual technical requirements or internal processes of individual departments.



For Building inspections information please call: (336) 342-8130

For Water and Sewer payment information please call: (336) 342-8407

PLANNING, INSPECTIONS & CENTRAL PERMITTING STAFF

Austin Bowman

Inspector

(336) 342-8135

abowman@co.rockingham.nc.us

Donna Claybrook

Public Utilities Administrator

(336) 342-8407

dclaybrook@co.rockingham.nc.us

Mitzi Evans

Permitting Technician

(336) 342-8130

mevans@co.rockingham.nc.us

Jason W. Greer

Associate Planner

(336) 342-8364

jwgreer@co.rockingham.nc.us

Mark Langel

Chief Code Inspector

(336) 342-8132

mlangel@co.rockingham.nc.us

Mike Scott

Inspector

(336) 342-8354

mlscott@co.rockingham.nc.us

Allyssa Stafford

Associate Planner

(336) 342-8117

astafford@co.rockingham.nc.us

Bambi Willis

Central Permitting Administrator

(336) 342-2519

bwillis@co.rockingham.nc.us

Denise Wilson

Permitting Technician

(336) 342-8136

dwilson@co.rockingham.nc.us

Tonya Caddle

Planning & Inspections Director

(336) 342-8137

tcaddle@co.rockingham.nc.us




Useful Links

NC Lien Agent Information website

Online Document Search

Register of Deeds

General Contractors Licensing Board

Electrical Licensing Board

Mechanical & Plumbing Licensing Board

Mobile Home Setup Licensing Board

NC One Call Center/Call Before You Dig



Tonya Caddle
Tonya Caddle,  
Central Permitting Director 
(336) 342-8137
tcaddle@co.rockingham.nc.us






Hours

Monday - Friday

8:00 am - 5:00 pm

We apologize for the inconvenience: No permits will be issued after 4:00 pm

 
Payment

We are unable to accept credit or debit cards at this time. 

No cards

Cash or check only.


 
FORMS
 
 
 
 

 Rockingham County North Carolina
Contact Us
Rockingham County Government
371 NC Hwy 65
Reidsville NC 27320
Phone: 336.342.8100
Fax: 336.342.8105
 
0