Staff and Board

Soil and Water Conservation - Yours for Life

Our District Staff

Performs objectives identified in Plan of Work.

Jason D. Byrd , Conservationist, SWCD

Rodney Wright, District Technician

Christie Watkins, Receptionist

Our District Board of Supervisors

Identifies local soil & water needs, states objectives, and implements

the Annual Plan of Work for the District.

Brian Pender Grogan

3432 Vance Street Extension.

Reidsville, NC 27320-5226


Larry F. Baker

180 Benton Road

Reidsville, NC 27320-8917


Kate Campau

440 Burton Road

Reidsville, NC 27320



David J Price

1647 Simpson Rd.

Stokesdale, NC 27357


Benny Sims

102 Dalton Lp.

Stoneville, NC 27048


Eligibility Requirements for Board Members

5 members
    (3 Publicly Elected - 2 Appointed )

Term of Election or Appointment:  4 years


  • Live in County

  • Knowledge of agriculture and total natural resource needs such as water quality, wildlife habitat, and forestry within the District.

  • Leadership ability

  • Knowledge of and about people within the District

  • Compliment existing make-up of District Board so that all geographic, economic,
    and land use interests within the District are represented

  • Compliment existing make-up of District Board so that youth and experience are both represented.

  • Be at least two years removed from any Federal or State Agricultural agency affiliation

  • Possess a demonstrable interest in Soil and Water Conservation District affairs.

      Monthly meetings of the Board of Supervisors are held the third Monday at 4:00 p.m.

      Rockingham AG Center
      525 Hwy. 65
      Reidsville, NC 27320
      (336) 342-8230


       Rockingham County North Carolina
      Contact Us
      Rockingham County Government
      371 NC Hwy 65
      Reidsville NC 27320
      Phone: 336.342.8100
      Fax: 336.342.8105